Florida’s PIP Law: Victims of Motor Vehicle Accidents Must Seek Medical Treatment within 14 Days

Under Florida’s personal injury protection laws, victims who are involved in motor vehicle accidents are required to seek medical treatment within 14 days in order to receive personal injury protection (PIP) benefits. If you have been injured in a motor vehicle accident, it is essential to obtain medical treatment within 14 days and also to contact an experienced personal injury attorney.

The Law Office of Heidi A. Hillyer, P.A. is experienced in personal injury cases caused by motor vehicle accidents. If you or a loved one have been injured in an automobile accident, please contact our office for a free initial case evaluation. We accept personal injury cases on a contingency fee basis. There is no fee if there is no recovery. Phone: 407-636-8300. Email: info@heidihillyer.com.